face_icon twitter_icon
  • images/stories/rotator2/hotel-agrigento2.jpg
  • images/stories/rotator2/hotel-agrigento3.jpg
  • images/stories/rotator2/hotel-agrigento4.jpg
  • images/stories/rotator2/hotel-agrigento5.jpg
Booking online !

Guest Opinions

English Opinions

Frances4612 - from tripadvisor.com - May 15th 2011 - “Charming hotel near the Valley of the Temples”

Score: 5 of 5 // This lovely little country hotel was really wonderful. Beautiful gardens, very good food, fabulous staff. Viewing the Temples at night, lit up, from the dining room was a special experience. It was hard to find out in the countryside so a GPS would make it easier.

Linoso - from tripadvisor.com - Aprile 10th 2011 - “elegant and charming”

Score: 5 of 5 // loved the position away from everything else, in the middle of the green, away from the city but the view was outstanding. The place reminds you to the 1700's sicilian noble residences... really lovelly and romantic, Next time I will go back for romantic purposes! nice, nice, nice. People very friendly, warm and gentle.

goldenWiltshire - from tripadvisor.com - March 20th 2011 - “perfecto!”

Score: 5 of 5 // A few minutes drive away from The Valley of the Temples. Everyone must wander down to the citrus groves as it's absolutely beautiful. Baglio is set in a quiet, blissful spot away from the hustle & bustle with a lovely view of the valley from the garden

goldenWiltshire - from tripadvisor.com - June 26th 2009 - “Incredible!”

Score: 5 of 5 // My sister & I just returned from gorgeous Sicily & were lucky enough to stay at this hotel & dine at the amazing restaurant!!! The inn/hotel was seriously so charming....all the flowers, the landscape, the review! The staff was so helpful & couldn't have been nicer. To top it off, we dined at the restaurant & it was spectacular!!! WE both had the tuna steak, wow!!! This was one of the best meals we had in Sicily. The view was out of this world. We will DEFINITELY return!!!! .

anonymous - from booking.com - June 18th 2011

We liked to stay 1 night, lovely patio and good dinner and perfect location to see the valley of the temples.

frances - from booking.com - October 19th 2010

Foresteria Baglio della Luna is in a beautiful secluded spot within sight of the classical ruins of Agrigento. A wonderful hotel that makes use of an old forest lodge with a lovely enclosed courtyard and Italian gardens. Great breakfast!

Opinions in Italian

Read the opinions

Dora - from tripadvisor.com - July 14th 2011 - “Chapeau”

Score: 5 of 5 // In oltre quaranta anni di viaggi ho avuto modo di visitare alberghi di ottimo livello in ogni continente. Che un hotel a 4 stelle garantisca qualità è abbastanza scontanto (anche se non sempre..) ma questo posto oltre alla perfezione del servizio offre qualcosa in più: ha una storia ed un' anima ineguagliabili, niente a che vedere con lo stile altrettanto impeccabile ma artefatto di altri hotel delle catene più elitarie. Ho voluto rileggere durante il mio soggiorno in Sicilia il Viaggio in Italia di J.W. Goethe. Leggere al Baglio della Luna quelle pagine ha assunto tutto un altro sapore. Le descrizioni delle pagine sembravano sconfinare nella vista della corte e del sublime giardino mediterraneo.

itisakindofmagic - from tripadvisor.com - June 3rd 2011 - ““Con vista su Valle dei Templi””

Score: 4 of 5 // Baglio ( antica corte gentilizia con pozzo interno ) ristrutturata, posto su una collinetta tra Agrigento ( colline dietro) e il mare, con vista stupenda sulla imperdibile,unica Valle dei Templi. Cortile interno attrezzato, giardino non immenso ma accogliente e lussureggiante con spazio lettini-relax ; area pranzo e colazione dehors con vetrata sulla vallata e il giardino. Camere con vista interna alla corte, verso mare e verso la Valle dei Templi ( quelle della torre in particolare soni da preferire ). Ristrutturazione d'epoca ma in alcune aree e camere da rinfrescare : non tutti i mobili sono all'altezza. Camere ampie, accoglienti e bagno comodo. Silenzioso. Ristorante e colazione di eccellente livello. Ottima soluzione per visitare l'imperdibile Valle dei Templi. Rapporto offerta - prezzo ottimo. Non ci sono nè piscina, nè spa. Spazi comuni contenuti e raccolti. Parcheggio riservato esterno comodo. Personale gentile.

anonymous - from booking.com - july 12th 2011

Personale gentilissimo ,vista mozzafiato su valle dei templi, splendido giardino, mare vicino ma raggiungibile solo in macchina.

Alessandro - from booking.com - August 28th 2010

Molto bello con un panorama mozzafiato e con un giardino curatissimo con una vasca idromassaggio, presente anche ristorante ottimo.


Read the opinions

Go up ↑

Special Offers

Newsletter